College Remote Advising Contacts

Click on the college that oversees your major to find out how Remote Academic Advising is conducted in your area and to obtain your advisor’s contact information.

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

College of the Arts

Warrington College of Business

College of Design, Construction, and Planning

College of Education

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

College of Health & Human Performance

College of Journalism and Communications

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (and exploratory, pre-health, pre-law, and PROMISE students)

College of Nursing

College of Pharmacy

College of Public Health and Health Professions

Innovation Academy

University Athletic Association, Inc. at the Hawkins Center (Student Athletes Only)

UF Online/PaCE

University Honors Program


College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Website: https://cals.ufl.edu/current-students/undergraduate/

Academic advising in the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences (CALS) is provided by faculty and staff in the student’s major. Students should contact the Undergraduate Coordinator or Academic Adviser in their major for more information.

 

Agricultural Education and Communication

Becky Cook

rtrammell@ufl.edu

352-273-2573

Zoom-in advising Mondays 1-4pm, Thursdays & Fridays 9-11am

https://ufl.zoom.us/j/4570974979

All other times make an appointment at beckycookAEC.as.me

 

Agricultural Operations Management

Robin Snyder

rsnyder@ufl.edu

 

Wendell Porter

waporter@ufl.edu

 

Animal Sciences

Graduate Programs

Renee Parks-James

rpj@ufl.edu

(352) 392-5615

 

Undergraduate Programs

Allyson Trimble

trimbleak@ufl.edu

352-392-9739

 

Zoe Bowden

zoebowden@ufl.edu

(352) 392-2455

 

Biology – Zoom Waiting Rooms will be used. Please email an advisor below:

Britta Osborne

bosborne@ufl.edu

 

Maureen Cox

mjcox@ufl.edu

 

Botany

Undergraduate Coordinator: Dr. Nicole Gerlach

ngerlach@ufl.edu

352-392-2419

 

Entomology and Nematology

Ruth Brumbaugh

brumbaug@ufl.edu

352-273-3912

 

Dr. Rebecca Baldwin

https://rebeccabaldwin.youcanbook.me/

 

Dr. Anthony Auletta

https://auletta-advising.youcanbook.me/

 

Cameron Jack

cjack@ufl.edu

352-294-6926

 

Family, Youth and Community Sciences

Online MS & Nonprofit Certificate Program Advising:

Nicole Sloan

nlsloan@ufl.edu

352-273-3531

 

Family, Youth and Community Sciences: On-Campus MS and PhD Advising:

Gregg Henderschiedt

ghenderschiedt@ufl.edu

352-273-3514

 

Undergraduate Advising:

Kathryn Ivey

kbeaty@ufl.edu

352-273-3532

 

Food and Resource Economics

Undergraduate Students:

Danielle Shu

dshu@ufl.edu (preferred)

Also available via Zoom

352-294-7640

Skype IM (attached to UFL email)

 

Graduate Students:

jherman@ufl.edu

352-294-7622

Zoom: https://ufl.zoom.us/j/5911874208

 

Food Science and Human Nutrition

email: FSHNadvising@ifas.ufl.edu

Phone appointments: calendly.com/fshn-advising

 

Horticultural Sciences

For advising remotely, students should contact their advisor first.

Dr. Tie Liu

tieliu@ufl.edu

352-846-2638

 

Dr. Gerardo Nunez

  1. nunez@ufl.edu
  2. perry@ufl.edu

352-273-4765

 

Dr. Bala Rathinasabapathi

brath@ufl.edu

352-273-4847

 

Dr. Xin Zhao

352-273-4773

zxin@ufl.edu

 

Environmental Horticulture:

Mallory Buchyn, graduate program assistant

mbuchyn@ufl.edu

 

If undergraduates cannot reach their advisors, they can contact

Curtis Smyder

curtisr@ufl.edu

352-273-4781

or

Dr. Xin Zhao

zxin@ufl.edu

352-273-4773.

 

Microbiology and Cell Sciences

Undergraduate Students Not in UF Online:

Monika Oli

moli@ufl.edu

 

Bryan Korithoski

bkorithoski@ufl.edu

 

Graduate Students and UF Online Students:

Jacqueline Lee

jlee9@ufl.edu

 

Plant Science

Graduate Students (Plant Molecular & Cellular Biology)

Eliana Kampf, Academic Program Specialist II

elianak@ufl.edu

cellular/FaceTime 352-514-5626

Skype: pmcb_program_at_uf

 

Undergraduate Advising

Danae Perry

352-273-4573

 

School of Forest Resources and Conservation (includes Interdisciplinary Marine Sciences, Geomatics, and Natural Resource Conservation)

Kristina Haselier

khaselier@ufl.edu

 

Grace Burmester

graceb@ufl.edu

 

School of Natural Resources and Environment

Karen Bray

kbray@ufl.edu

 

Soil and Water Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies – Environmental Management in Agriculture and Natural Resources

Michael J. Sisk

mjsisk@ufl.edu  (e-mail preferred)

352-294-3152 (office phone)

Advising Session Booking: https://michaelsisk73.youcanbook.me/  

 

 

Wildlife Ecology and Conservation

Claire Williams

ccwillia@ufl.edu

352-846-0633

[top]


College of the Arts

Website:  https://arts.ufl.edu/directory/#advisor

College of the Arts students are advised by their respective departments.

 

Art & Art History

Dana Myers

(352) 273-3056

E-mail: dmyers@arts.ufl.edu

 

Layne Thue-Bludworth

(352) 273-3056

 

Music

Mutlu Citim-Kepic

E-mail: mcitim@arts.ufl.edu

 

 

Jeremy Urban

E-mail:  jurban@arts.ufl.edu

 

Front Desk

E-mail: music@arts.ufl.edu

Advising Lobby Log-in: https://ufl.secure.force.com/lobbymanagement/UFLobbyMgmt?lobbyId=0014100001aDpeg

 

Theatre and Dance

Kevin Austin

E-mail: kaustin@arts.ufl.edu

 

Digital Worlds Institute

Phillip Herr-Klepacki

E-mail:  pklepacki@arts.ufl.edu

https://klepacki.setmore.com/

 

Arts in Medicine

Email, then schedule appts via Zoom

fcarytsas@arts.ufl.edu   

 

[top]


Warrington College of Business

The Warrington College of Business Administration has two separate advising offices:  the Fisher School of Accounting advises accounting students and the Heavener School of Business advises all other business majors.

 

Fisher School of Accounting

E-mail: fsoa@warrington.ufl.edu

Website: https://warrington.ufl.edu/accounting-current-students/academic-advising/

Email fsoa@warrington.ufl.edu  and include Name, UFID#, reason for requesting an appointment, and best phone number to be reached at. Email should come from Gatorlink account.

 

Heavener School of Business

Please direct all advising questions for the Heavener School of Business to:

Please send email from UF Gatorlink account and include UFID and specific questions. We anticipate a response rate of 1 to 2 business days. Your patience is appreciated. In the event questions cannot be answered via email, an advisor will determine if a Zoom appointment is needed and will coordinate with student via email to set up a zoom appointment.

[top]


College of Design, Construction, and Planning

Advisement Center

E-mail: advising@dcp.ufl.edu

Website: http://www.dcp.ufl.edu/academics/academic-advising

The College of Design, Construction and Planning has two separate advising offices-- one for architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, and sustainability majors and one for building construction majors.

Architecture, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, and Sustainability & the Built Environment

Freshman/sophomore architecture majors are advised by the College of Design, Construction and Planning’s Advisement Center; junior and senior architecture majors are assigned to a faculty advisor.

 

Pat De Jong, Assistant Director for Academic Affairs

(352) 294-1400

E-mail: patricde@dcp.ufl.edu

 

Rachel Dean, Academic Advisor

(352) 294-1411

E-mail: r.dean@dcp.ufl.edu   

 

Stacy Peazant, Academic Advisor

(352) 294-1419

E-mail: speazant@dcp.ufl.edu

 

Rinker School of Construction Management

Undergraduate Studies Office

304 Rinker Hall (RNK)

(352) 273-1150

Website:  https://dcp.ufl.edu/rinker/academics/undergraduate/construction-management/

 

Sallie Schattner, Admission-Registrar Officer Undergraduate Advisor

(352) 273-1180

E-mail: sallieas@ufl.edu

[top]


College of Education

Student Services/EduGator Central

E-mail: student-help@coe.ufl.edu

Website: http://education.ufl.edu/student-services/

The College of Education offers ProTeach teacher preparation majors and the non-teaching Education Sciences major.  ProTeach has a formal process of selective admission to our upper-division teacher education program as a student transitions into the junior year. Prior to candidacy, EduGator Central is the primary advising contact for ProTeach students. After ProTeach admission, a faculty advisor is assigned to each student, and EduGator Central becomes a secondary advising contact. For Education Sciences major, EduGator Central is the primary advising office throughout the bachelor’s degree.  EduGator Central also provides advising to education minors and general teacher certification advising for non-ED students.

 

Robin Rossie

Teacher Preparation Programs

E-mail: rrossie@coe.ufl.edu

 

Aaron Ganas

Education Sciences and Non-Teaching Programs

E-mail: aganas@coe.ufl.edu

 

[top]


Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

First-year engineering students in Aerospace Engineering (ASE), Chemical Engineering (CHE),  Computer Science (CSE), Digital Arts & Sciences (DAS), Exploratory Engineering, Industrial & Systems Engineering (ISE), and Mechanical Engineering (ME) are advised in the College’s Undergraduate Student Affairs office in 204 Weil Hall. First-year students are beginning students (not transfer students) admitted in summer B or fall, regardless of number of credit hours. All other engineering students are advised by their respective departments. All engineering majors are required to see an academic advisor at least once each semester.

Engineering Advising Center (All first year engineering students except Biomedical, Civil, Materials and Nuclear; all exploratory engineers)

E-mail:  advising@eng.ufl.edu

Website:  http://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/

 

Gator Engineering @ Santa Fe College

Jennifer Gove-Cooper

 Email: jgove@eng.ufl.edu

Website: http://www.sfcollege.edu/gators/engineering/

 

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Website: https://abe.ufl.edu/undergraduate/

Ana Martin-Ryals

115 Rogers Hall (ROG)

352-294-6708

E-mail: admartin@ufl.edu

 

Robin Snyder

116 Rogers Hall (ROG)

352-294-6709

E-mail: rsnyder@ufl.edu

 

Biomedical Engineering

Website: http://undergraduate.bme.ufl.edu/

undergrad@bme.ufl.edu

 

Chemical Engineering

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Civil Engineering

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

 

Computer Engineering

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Computer Science and Digital Arts and Sciences

Website:  http://cise.ufl.edu/academics/undergrad/

ugadvisors@cise.ufl.edu

 

Electrical Engineering

Website:  https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Environmental Engineering Sciences

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Industrial & Systems Engineering

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Materials Science & Engineering; Nuclear Engineering; and Nuclear & Radiological Engineering

https://www.eng.ufl.edu/students/advising/who-is-my-advisor/

 

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

advising@mae.ufl.edu

 

[top]


College of Health & Human Performance

Website:  http://hhp.ufl.edu/current-students/academic-advising/

Academic advising in the College of Health and Human Performance is based on major. Students interested in speaking with an advisor can view the advising calendar (http://hhp.ufl.edu/current-students/academic-advising/ ) to make an appointment or view advisor walk-in hours.

 

Applied Physiology & Kinesiology

Phone appointment scheduling

http://hhp.ufl.edu/current-students/academic-advising/

Advising Secretary: 352-294-1706

 

Kari Maples

Email: kmaples@ufl.edu

 

DeEtta Rhodes

E-mail: drhodes@hhp.ufl.edu

 

 

Health Education & Behavior

Erica Alexander

11 Florida Gym (FLG)

(352) 294-1801

E-mail: ericaalexander@ufl.edu

Appointments: Advisors will contact students through CISCO Jabber; Advisors will schedule meetings in Zoom and provide students with Zoom Meeting ID

 

Sport Management

E-mail: SPMundergrad@hhp.ufl.edu   

 

Tourism, Event and Recreation Management

E-mail: TERMundergrad@hhp.ufl.edu

[top]


College of Journalism and Communications

Email: advising@jou.ufl.edu

Phone: 352-392-1124

[top]


College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (and exploratory, pre-health, pre-law, and PROMISE students)

Academic Advising Center

Advising Website:  http://www.advising.ufl.edu/

Click link for Current UF students, and complete Qualtrics survey to set up advising appointment.

[top]


College of Nursing

Office of Student Services

G205 Health Professions, Nursing, and Pharmacy Building (HPNP)

(352) 273-6400 (selection option 1)

Website: https://academics.nursing.ufl.edu/welcome-to-the-bsn-program/traditional-bsn/  

The Office of Student Services in the College of Nursing provides advising for nursing students. Freshmen and sophomores can see Kenneth Foote or Wanda Washington. All junior and senior nursing majors should see Mr. Foote.

 

Freshman through Senior year

Kenneth Foote

E-mail: kfoote@ufl.edu

Phone: 352-273-6383

 

 

Accelerated BSN

Kianna Simmons

E-mail: kiannalsimmons@ufl.edu

Phone: 352-273-6411

 

RN to BSN

Dominic Walker

E-mail: dowalker1@ufl.edu  

Phone: 352-273-6428

[top]


College of Pharmacy

Office of Student Services

 (352) 273-6400 (selection option 1)

 

Wanda Washington (pre-pharmacy majors)

Email: wanda@ufl.edu

[top]


College of Public Health and Health Professions

Office of Student Services

Email: advising@phhp.ufl.edu

Phone: 352-273-6457

[top]


Innovation Academy

321 Infirmary Building

(352) 294-1785

The mission of the Innovation Academy (IA) Academic Advising Office is to provide accessible, knowledgeable, and honest advising to all IA students. IA advisors can help you successfully transition to the university and guide you toward meeting your educational and career goals. We can talk with you about IA, the IA minor, your major, exploring other majors, campus resources, and career and personal goals. Walk-in advising hours are listed on our website.

 

Lucy Searcy

E-mail: lucysearcy@aa.ufl.edu

 

Allicia Bolen

E-mail: alliciabo@aa.ufl.edu

For a complete listing of IA’s college advisors, see http://innovationacademy.ufl.edu/advising/ .

[top]


University Athletic Association Advising

Timothy Aydt    

tima@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Kelly Bradley     

kellyb@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Marina Coleman              

marinac@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Lauren Da           

laurend@gators.ufl.edu

 

Jeff Guin             

jeffg@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Ann Hughes       

annh@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Toney Meacham             

tonym@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Garron Rowland              

garonr@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Caleb Sorgius    

calebs@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Jason Storch      

jasons@gators.ufl.edu  

 

Tom Williams    

tomw@gators.ufl.edu

[top]


UF Online

Students enrolled in UF Online are advised by dedicated advisors from the college and/or department associated with the major in which they are enrolled. Visit the UF Online Student Handbook to view the list of advisors for each college and major:

UF Online/PaCE Advisors

[top]


University Honors Program

Email: advisor@honors.ufl.edu

Phone: 352-392-1519

 

Individualized advising, coaching, and scholar development are among the most important benefits of being a member of the University of Florida Honors Program.

Our advisors seek to support students in the exploration and development of educational and career goals while promoting responsibility in the decision-making process. We encourage students to meet with honors advisors regularly to develop a comprehensive plan for identifying and procuring academic and enrichment opportunities.

Students may call the office to make an appointment for advising or coaching, or stop by during express advising hours with quick questions.

In addition, students from across the university can meet with our external fellowships coordinator to discuss nationally-competitive awards applications such as Fulbright, Rhodes, and Truman. See http://www.honors.ufl.edu/current/prestigious-fellowships/  for more information.

[top]